Sparks fly

Chattade tidigare idag med en mycket fin vän hemifrån och har sedan dess inte riktigt kunna släppa det... Murar, försvar, stolthet, försiktighet, säkerhet och trygghet. Allt för att inte visa känslor för det är ju att vara svag och blott strupen! Har länge känt att det är rätt väg att gå men det kanske ändå är dags att släppa taget, sluta spela säkert och våga hoppa för att få se hur det är att falla på riktigt?!? "vi måste våga att våga. Och uppleva det galna! man lever bara en gång och vad vore livet annars?" 
 
Tyler Ward och Julia Sheer´s version av Taylor Swift´s låt Sparks fly har fastnat rejält hos mig... 
"The way you move is like a full on rainstorm and I'm a house of cards
You're the kind of reckless that should send me runnin', but I kinda know that I won't get far
And you stood there in front of me just close enough to touch
Close enough to hope you couldn't see what I was thinking of

Drop everything now, meet me in the pouring rain
Kiss me on the sidewalk, take away the pain
'cause I see sparks fly whenever you smile
Get me with those green eyes, baby, as the lights go down
Give me something that'll haunt me when you're not around
'cause I see sparks fly whenever you smile

My mind forgets to remind me, you're a bad idea
You touch me once and it's really something, you find I'm even better than you imagined I would be.
I'm on my guard for the rest of the world, but with you I know it's no good
And I could wait patiently but I really wish you would..."

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress:

URL:

Kommentar:

Trackback